Hotel Bedford is a turn-of-the-century Victorian
hotel located on the historic Square in Goderich,
Ontario. In 1895, John Bedford's Albion Hotel was
destroyed by fire and the present "Hotel Bedford"
was built on the same foundations in
1896. John Bedford owned the hotel until his death
in approximately 1935. From 1935 until 2000, with the exception of a brief
span from 1974-1982 the hotel was owned and operated
by the Litt/Curry/Lapaine families.
With 35 guest rooms and a total capacity for 97 guests,
all of our rooms are located on the second and third
floors. The hotel offers continental breakfast with each room as well as free
parking, WiFi, individually controlled heat and air-conditioning, TV and modern bath facilities
as well as many other amenities and services. All
guest rooms are completely renovated with pine
Dine on site at 'Paddy O'Neil's', a restaurant
& pub with affordable dining. The large menu consists of traditional favourites,
as well as contemporary fresh food options. Try the local fish, pasta or
our spicy chicken wings! Our 'Joe Friday's' is a New York style nightclub with a stand-up bar,
live music & dance floor.
|In the spring of 2000 The Hotel Bedford was purchased by
Ken & Kathleen Bowen who continue to operate it as a family
business. Growing up in Goderich, Ken and Kathleen
have been in the restaurant & hotel business for over 30 years.
Ken and Kathleen offer a warm welcome ~ you'll
love Hotel Bedford's unique charm and old fashioned
hospitality. Visit the beautiful town of Goderich ~ Ontario's West Coast for a fun filled vacation or weekend getaway.